# Heritage Institute of Technology Kolkata

### **NOTICE**

HRIT/0914/3217A 03 July 2020

**Sub: Statutory Committees** 

For smooth functioning of HIT as an Autonomous Institute, the following Statutory Committees have been constituted by BOG in its meeting held on 20.06.2020 for the Academic Year 2020-2021 as under:

### **Disciplinary Committee for the AY 2020-2021**

Principal - Chairman

Dean (UG) - Vice Chairman

Associate Dean (Student Affairs) - Member
Registrar - Member
HOD, AEIE - Member
HOD, ME - Member
Dona Chatterjee, CE - Member
Campus Administrator - Member
Co-ordinator (Student Affairs & - Member

& International Relations)

Dy. General Manager - Member

Joint Campus Administrator - Member

Students' Counsellor - Member

Joint Registrar - Convenor

## Anti Ragging Committee for the AY 2020-2021

1 2 3	Prof.(Dr.) Pranay Chaudhuri Prof. (Dr.) Subhashis Majumdar Prof. (Dr.) N. P. Nayak	Principal Dean (UG) & HOD, CSE Controller of Examinations & HOD, Physics	Chairman Vice Chairman Member
4 5	SDO or his Nominee OC, Anandapur P.S. or his Nominee	Representative of Civil Administration Representative of Police Administration	Member Member
6	Ms. Sudeshna Banerjee Assistant Editor, The Telegraph	Representative of Local Media	Member
7	Mrs. Sumita Roy, Former District Chairperson, Innerwheel	Representative of NGO involved in youth activities	Member
8	Prof.(Dr.) Madhurima Chattopadhyay	HOD, AEIE	Member
9	Prof.(Dr.) Srabanti Basu	HOD, BT	Member
10	Prof.(Dr.) Tapas Sadhu	HOD, CE	Member
11	Prof. (Dr.) Sulagna Chatterjee	HOD, Ch.E.	Member
12	Prof. (Dr.) Saibal Dutta	HOD, EE	Member
13	Prof. (Dr.) Prabir Banerjee	HOD, ECE	Member
14	Prof. (Dr.) Siuli Roy	HOD, IT	Member
15	Prof. (Dr.) Sukanta Sarkar	HOD, ME	Member
16	Prof. (Dr.) Souvik Basu	HOD, Computer Applications	Member
17	Prof. (Dr.) Suparna Chakraborty	HOD, Humanities	Member
18	Prof. (Dr.) Sandip Chatterjee	HOD, Mathematics	Member
19	Prof. (Dr.) Jayati Datta	HOD, Chemistry & Environment	Member
20	Dr. Sujit Kumar Barua	Registrar	Member
21	Cdr. (Retd.) S. Dey	Campus Administrator	Member
22	Mr. Amitava Ghosh Dastidar	Joint Campus Administrator	Member
23	Mr. Clayton M. Moses	Co-ordinator (Student Affairs &	Member
20	Wil. Olayton W. Wioses	International Relations)	Member
24	Mr. Arvind Srivastava	Joint Registrar	Member
25	Dr. Banhishikha Bhattacharya	Students' Counsellor	Member
26	Mr. Asit Kumar Chatterjee	F/o Shri Arnab Chatterjee	Member
	·	1 <sup>st</sup> yr IT (Roll No. 1954049)	
27	Mr. Sandip Kumar Mukherjee	F/o Mr. Sreyan Kumar Mukherjee 1 <sup>st</sup> yr ECE (Roll No. 1952172)	Member
28	Mr. Saibal Kr. Maity	Section Officer-I	Member
29	Mr. Arunava Mazumdar	Section Officer-II	Member
30	Ms. Arjyahi Bhattacharya, CE, Roll No. 1858112	Representative of Students	Member
31	Mr. Abhranil Misra, ME, Roll No. 1957018	Representative of Students	Member
32	To be announced	Representative of Students	Member
33	Ms. Priyanka Mitra, BT, (M.Tech.),	Representative of Students	Member
34	Roll No. 1993010 Mr. Dipanjan Patra, MCA , Roll No. 1982006	Representative of Students	Member



## Anti Ragging Squad for the AY 2020-2021

1	Prof. (Dr.) N.P. Nayak	Controller of Examinations & HOD, Physics	Chairman
2	Cdr.(Retd.) S. Dey	Campus Administrator	Member
3	Prof. Samik Chakraborty	Asstt. Prof. & DC, AEIE	Member
4	Prof. (Dr.) Riddhi Goswami	Asstt. Prof. & DC, BT	Member
5	Prof. Abhyuday Mallick	Asstt. Prof. & DC, Ch.E.	Member
6	Prof. (Dr.) Sarmila Sahoo	Assoc. Prof. & DC, CE	Member
7	Prof. (Dr.) Poulami Das	Asstt. Prof. & DC, CSE	Member
8	Prof. Sanjay Chandra Das	Asstt. Prof. & DC, EE	Member
9	Prof. (Dr.) Shounak Dasgupta	Asstt. Prof. & DC, ECE	Member
10	Prof. Deep Malya Mukhhopdhyay	Asstt. Prof. & DC, IT	Member
11	Prof. S.N. Mukhopadhyay	Asstt. Prof. & DC, ME	Member
12	Prof. Sandipan Ganguly	Asstt. Prof. & DC, Computer	Member
13	Mr. Arvind Srivastava	Applications Joint Registrar	Member
14	Dr. Banhishikha Bhattacharya	Students' Counsellor	Member
15	Mr. Anutosh Mitra	Asstt. Campus Administrator	Member
16	Mr. Manoj Pradhan	Office Executive & Hostel Supdt.	Member
17	Mr. Krishnendu Sen	Office Executive	Member
18	Mr. Pradip Roy	Sr. Office Assistant	Member
19	Mr. Avijit Acharya	Office Assistant	Member
20	Mr. Tanmay Ghosh	Office Assistant	Member
21	Mr. Pravin Agarwal, CSE Roll No. 1851240	Representative of Students – I	Member
22	Mr. Soumen Kr. Pal, CE Roll No. 1958103	Representative of Students – II	Member
23	Ms. Satyam Banerjee, ECE Roll No. 1852049	Representative of Students – III	Member



### **Internal Complaints Committee for the AY 2020-2021**

Prof. (Dr.) Sarmila Sahoo, Associate Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering, Presiding Officer

#### Two Faculty members:

- 1. Prof. Shilpi Saha, Asstt. Professor, Dept. of CSE
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Riddhi Goswami, Asstt. Professor, Dept. of BT

### Two Non-Teaching staff members:

- 3. Mr. Arvind Srivastava, Joint Registrar
- 4. Dr. Banhishikha Bhattacharya, Student Counsellor

One member having legal background

5. Mr. S.P. Rarhi, Law Officer

One member having experience of working on Women's issues

6. Mrs. Sumita Roy, Secretary, Society 5 (O), NGO for underprivileged, Past District Chairman, Innerwheel District 329, Committee Member – Lady Study Group, Indian Chamber of Commerce, Committee Member – University Women Association of Calcutta

Student representatives (preferably one girl student):

- 7. Ms. Samagga Mukherjee, ChE, Roll No. 1855037 (UG Representative I)
- 8. Ms. Supriya Kumari, CSE, Roll No. 1751115 (UG Representative II)
- 9. Mr. Dipanjan Patra, MCA, Roll No. 1982006 (PG Representative)



### SC / ST Committee for the AY 2020-2021

1.	Prof. (Dr.) Sukanta Sarkar, Assoc. Professor & HOD, Dept. of ME	Chairman
2.	Prof. Arindam Sarkar, Asstt. Professor, Dept. of AEIE	Member
3.	Prof. (Dr.) Aparna Ray Sarkar, Asstt. Professor, Dept. of ChE	Member
4.	Prof. Bappa Sardar, Asstt. Professor, Dept. of IT	Member
5.	Prof. Sudipta Ray, Asstt. Professor, Dept. of ME	Convenor

Prof. (Dr.) Pranay Chaudhuri Principal